Exclusive: Beanie Sigel issues apology to Jay-Z


As if Hip Hop couldn’t get any softer than it’s current form, today Beanie Sigel issued an apology to Jigga man via interview with XXL Magazine

It’s been a little under two years since Beans has been on his rant of ripping apart anything R.O.C related whether on wax, or radio. Can you blame him? No. How could you be in open arms with a man who literally turned his back on you, causing you to stay in jail. However, Beans took the grown man route today, and like it or not(which I don’t), it was the right thing to do.

Whatever I felt this dude Jay did wrong to me, it can’t outweigh the one thing he did do for me – he gave me an opportunity. Dude gave me an opportunity. A lot of people don’t get opportunities. He gave me that. That outweighs everything. I need that in black and white. I got caught in the moment and put my feelings out there. I should have never done that.”

-Beanie Sigel

Sigel also went on to say that he had a whole album’s worth of tracks dissing the roc but, has decided to can it instead. He’s currently working on a mixtape and album with DJ Green Lantern.

Leave a Reply

