The Truth About Love


My first official blog outside music, let’s see how this goes… first what is love? Think about it……got your answer…..good, whatever your answer is, throw it out the window, now stop thinking with your heart and emotions and think with your brain, what is love? What I just did in one sentence is explain what love truly is, let me explain it in a more elaborate way.

Let me start off by saying no one under the age of 30 is in Love, I don’t care if your married or been together since middle school, your NOT in love, you love being with them but it’s a BIG difference. Love takes time and by time I mean years and that’s just to understand it. All these movies like “The Notebook” and shit is not real love, you can’t fall in love, you can fall in lust, real love is deeper than intimacy, emotional connections and sexuality, love is growth and intelligences. One of the common saying ‘why do fools fall in love’ they don’t, they fools thinking their in love and then go and do some dumb shit like a tattoo of their name, getting revenge Lorena Bobbit style, or by just saying “I Love You” but in reality that’s just lust. One of the wisest quotes I heard is ” You can’t find love, love has to find you ”

Which is why there is no such thing as love at first sight, impossible. Love at first sight is what it is, Love of the sight, I love what I see but I don’t love it cuz I don’t know nothing about it, can’t love basketball only seen 1 game, can’t love Mac and cheese with just one bowl, can’t love a movie just seen it once, it takes time, growth and intelligences. Meaning you have to learn it,  see it, and practices it. The funny thing is and my point to why no one under 30 is in love is because the average person under 30 just skips study and seeing it and just practices it. Us younger generation of today don’t have patients for love to develop, which leads to failure meaning crazy ass chicks stalking and dudes cheating because they haven’t did the steps to reach love, you can’t just get in a car and start driving, you have to learn by reading the drivers guide, then seeing it by watching someone drive then, you drive and love takes much longer than driving.

Most problems are when it comes to seeing love all we see is people who skips the steps to reach love and they fail and we just copy cat. Older couples are more willing to learn, to do couples therapy or express more to LEARN from one another how to reach love and that bound to the point you don’t worry when she not around or he’s with his chick friend and you don’t have to call him to check cuz real love kills jealousy, real love has real trust and real love has two equal partner giving 50/50 in real love. Now with that you still need growth once you learn, see and practices the growth comes in, you got to keep practicings for years, now I don’t know when it’ll hit but you’ll know cuz real love is real, I never felt it myself but I’ve seen people who are in it. Think about the simplest love, like motherly love, you don’t really start truly appreciating your mothers love till you mature and grow to an adult is the same steps with finding a special other.

The funny thing is, I never thought I have been in love in a day in of my life but I’ve seen it and I’m studying it, just need to practices it better and it’s hard to do when the other isn’t on the same stages as you are, which is another problem with failed relationships. If love had a Manual this would be in it, understand to find love you have or been in love it takes work like anything else, research and all, you can’t go in with just heart than that makes a fool in love, you want to go in with a brain willing to give a heart, to be able to back out when necessary and protect yourself from doing dumb shit like burning down a house or something else crazy. Now after reading this what can you say is love cuz I never answer what is love just how to reach love but I hope I gave you something to think about with your other or whoever.

3 thoughts on “The Truth About Love

  1. woot, thank you! I’ve finally came across a website where the owner knows what they’re talking about. You know how many results are in Google when I check.. too many! It’s so annoying having to go from page after page after page, wasting my day away with tons of owners just copying eachother’s articles… ugh. Anyway, thankyou for the information anyway, much appreciated.

  2. A genuinely excellent publish by you my friend. I’ve bookmarked this page and will occur back following several days to examine for any new posts which you make.

Leave a Reply

